​Members of the West Virginia Board of Architects are appointed by the Governor and serve five year terms.  The Board is comprised of five registered architect members and two public members, one Democrat and one Republican.  The Board is required to have two meetings annually but generally meets quarterly.  Meetings are open to the public.



​Board Members


Term Expires

​Adam Krason, Architect Member, President

​Charleston, WV

​June 30, 2022

Edward Tucker, Architect Member, Secretary

Huntington, WV

​June 30, 2021 

​Todd Boggess, Architect Member

​Princeton, WV ​June 30, 2020

​Richard Forren, Architect Member

Fairmont, WV ​June 30, 2023

​Wendy Scatterday, Architect Member

​Wheeling, WV ​June 30, 2024

​Jan Fox, Esquire, Public Member

​Charleston, WV ​June 30, 2022

​Aubrey Edsel Smith, Public Member

​Jane Lew, WV ​June 30, 2022


Emily Papadopoulos, Executive Director