Architects outside of West Virginia with a NCARB Certificate who would like to gain reciprocity with West Virginia must do the following:
$250.00 reciprocal fee and $50.00 certificate fee);
3. Request NCARB certificate be transmitted to West Virginia; and
4. Review West Virginia’s rules and laws governing the practice of architecture in West Virginia at Rules and Laws
Mail correspondence to:
West Virginia Board of Architects
405 Capitol Street, Mezzanine Suite 3
Charleston, WV 25301.
Contact Board Office at (304)-558-1406
Please Note: All registrations in West Virginia expire on June 30th annually, regardless of when the registration was issued.