## Procedures & Requirements for Reinstatement of West Virginia Architect Registration

- An architect is required to renew his or her registration every year no later than June 30.
- An architect whose registration has lapsed in excess of six months but not longer than five years and wishes to reacquire his or her registration must utilize this reinstatement process. The following information is required to be submitted to the Board of Architects for consideration of reinstatement of registration:
- The application for reinstatement must be completed, signed, and dated.
- The application must include log forms and supporting information that document the completion of a minimum of twelve hours of professional development units (PDUs) in subjects relating to public protection for each of the last two calendar years.
- With the completed application, the architect shall provide a written letter to the Board of Architects indicating that he or she has not practiced architecture as defined by the Law and Rules of the State of West Virginia during the period of lapsed registration.
- Upon written notice by the Board of Architects that the reinstatement application has been tentatively approved, the architect must remit the reinstatement fee of \$250.
- Upon receipt of the reinstatement fee by the Board of Architects, the architect will be notified that reinstatement of his or her registration has been granted. This registration will remain active until June 30 of the following year.



West Virginia Board of Architects 405 Capitol Street, Mezzanine Suite 3 Charleston, WV 25301 Phone (304)-558-1406, Fax (304)-558-1407 brdarch.wv.gov



West Virginia Board of Architects 405 Capitol Street, Mezzanine Suite 3 Charleston, WV 25301 Phone (304)-558-1406, Fax (304)-558-1407 brdarch.wv.gov

RENEWAL FEE		
Fee \$	Penalty \$	
Check #	Receipt #	
Date Received		

January 1, \_\_\_\_\_ – December 31, \_\_\_\_

### **Application for Reinstatement** Individual Architect Registration

Name:	WV Registration #:
	Last Four SSN:
Address:	Telephone #:
	Email Address:

#### **REINSTATEMENT FEE** \$250 is due when approved for reinstatement.

Α.	Have you been convicted of a felony, any crime or misdemeanor misdemeanor involving fraud, deceitor misrepresentation or been convicted of any crime other than a minor traffic violation in any jurisdiction?	🗆 Yes	□ No
	Have you been disciplined by an occupational licensing board?	□ Yes	□ No
	Are you currently under investigation by an occupational licensing board?	□ Yes	□ No
	Has any registration been denied, suspended or revoked by a jurisdiction or placed on probation?	🗆 Yes	🗆 No
	Have you signed any legal document that settles a dispute or charges against you brought by a registration		
	board or a Court of Law?	□ Yes	🗆 No
	If you have responded yes, please provide an explanation on the back of this form along with supporting documents	nents.	
B.	Pursuant to WV Code 48-15-303 each applicant for registration must answer the following questions and certify, under penalty of false swearing, that these answers are true and correct.		
	1. Do you have a child support obligation?	🗆 Yes	🗆 No
	a. If the answer to question 1 above is yes, are you in arrearage?	🗆 Yes	🗆 No
	<b>b.</b> If the answer to question 1 above is yes, does your arrearage equal or exceed the amount of child support payable for six (6) months?	□ Yes	□ No
	c. If the answer to question 1 above is yes, are you the subject of a child support related subpoena or warrant?	🗆 Yes	🗆 No
	<ol> <li>Do you own all or part of a business that operates in West Virginia? If yes, please provide the FEIN #</li> </ol>	□ Yes	🗆 No
	<ol> <li>Are you delinquent in your payments for Workers' Compensation and/or Unemployment Compensation in West Virginia?</li> </ol>	□ Yes	□ No
C.	I have completed a minimum of 12 hours of professional development units (PDUs) in subjects relating to public protection during each of the last two calendar years on the attached PDU log. Backup documentation is required if an AIA transcript is not available.	□ Yes	

I certify that I have read and I am familiar with Article 12. – Architects Act of the West Virginia Code and the rules of the West Virginia Board of Architects and I am qualified to practice architecture in the State of West Virginia. The above information is true to the best of my knowledge.

Signature

Solicitation of the Social Security Number and FEIN Number is solely to identify individuals default on Workers Compensation and Child Support Payments to the State of WV. The Last 4 digits of your Social Security Number is your PIN Number to renew your registration online with the WV Board of Architects.

The West Virginia Board of Architects is a public agency and records of the Board are considered to be public records. Some or all of the information in this application may be disclosed to any person under the West Virginia Freedom of Information Act (FOIA).



West Virginia Board of Architects 405 Capitol Street, Mezzanine Suite 3 Charleston, WV 25301 Phone (304)-558-1406, Fax (304)-558-1407 brdarch.wv.gov

# **Record of Continuing Education**

Registrant Name:

WV Certificate Number: \_\_\_\_\_\_AIA Membership Number: \_\_\_\_\_\_

Reporting Dates: From January 1, 20 \_\_\_\_\_ through December 31, 20 \_\_\_\_\_

Program Date	Program Title	Instructor/ Provider	Location	PDU Credit Hours HSW/Public Protection

I hereby affirm that the above information is true and accurate under penalty of law

#### **Registrant Signature**

Date

Complete this log and keep for your records. If you are notified of your inclusion in a random audit of continuing education hours, you will provide this log and all supporting documentation of participation to the West Virginia Board of Architects. You may also provide a copy of your AIA Transcript as supporting evidence. If you provide your AIA Transcript, please include a copy of your AIA membership card.