

West Virginia Board of Architects 405 Capitol Street, Mezzanine Suite 3 Charleston, WV 25301 Phone (304)-558-1406, Fax (304)-558-1407 brdarch.wv.gov

RENEWAL FEE	
Fee \$	_Penalty \$
Check #	_Receipt #
Date Received	

Application for Renewal Individual Architect Registration

Julv 1.	– June 30.

lame:	WV Registration #:
irm Name:	Last Four SSN:
Address:	Telephone #:
	Email Address:

ANNUAL RENEWAL FEE \$75 if received on or prior to June 30 **OR** \$150 if received within 6 months of annual renewal date. Note: All registration certificates expire on June 30.

Α.	Have you been convicted of a felony, crime, or misdemeanor involving fraud, deceit, or misrepresentation or been		
	convicted of any crime other than a minor traffic violation in any jurisdiction?	🗆 Yes	□ No
	Have you been disciplined by an occupational licensing board?	🗆 Yes	🗆 No
	Are you currently under investigation by an occupational licensing board?	🗆 Yes	🗆 No
	Has any registration been denied, suspended or revoked by a jurisdiction?	□ Yes	□ No
	Have you signed any legal document that settles a dispute or charges against you brought by a registration		
	board or a Court of Law?	🗆 Yes	
	If you have responded yes, please provide an explanation on the back of this form along with supporting documents.		
B.	Pursuant to WV Code 48-15-303 each applicant for registration must answer the following questions and certify, under penalty of false swearing, that these answers are true and correct.		
	1. Do you have a child support obligation?	□ Yes	
	a. If the answer to question 1 above is yes, are you in arrearage?	□ Yes	□ No
	b. If the answer to question 1 above is yes, does your arrearage equal or exceed the amount of child support payable for six (6) months?	□ Yes	□ No
	c. If the answer to question 1 above is yes, are you the subject of a child support related subpoena or warrant?	□ Yes	□ No
	2. Do you own all or part of a business that operates in West Virginia?		
	If yes, please provide the FEIN #	🗆 Yes	
	3. Are you delinquent in your payments for Workers' Compensation and/or Unemployment Compensation in West Virginia?	□ Yes	□ No
C.	I have completed a minimum of twelve continuing education hours designated as Health, Safety, and Welfare topics during the prior calendar year. I understand that it is my responsibility to maintain records in support of these activities for two (2) calendar years in the event I am randomly selected for a CE audit.	□ Yes	
D.	You are exempt from the continuing education requirement if this is your first annual registration.	□ Yes	□ No

I certify that I have read and I am familiar with Article 12. – Architects Act of the West Virginia Code and the rules of the West Virginia Board of Architects and I am qualified to practice architecture in the State of West Virginia. The above information is true to the best of my knowledge.

Signature

Date

Completed application and required fee payable to West Virginia Board of Architects must be received no later than June 30th. FAILURE TO RENEW BY JUNE 30TH SHALL CAUSE AUTOMATIC SUSPENSION OF REGISTRATION WITHOUT NOTICE.

Solicitation of the Social Security Number and FEIN Number is solely to identify individuals default on Workers Compensation and Child Support Payments to the State of WV. The Last 4 digits of your Social Security Number is your PIN Number to renew your registration online with the WV Board of Architects.

The West Virginia Board of Architects is a public agency and records of the Board are considered to be public records. Some or all of the information in this application may be disclosed to any person under the West Virginia Freedom of Information Act (FOIA).



Record of Continuing Education

AIA Membership Number:_____

Reporting Dates: From January 1, 20_____ through December 31, 20_____

Program Date	Program Title	Instructor/ Provider	Location	PDU Credit Hours HSW/Public Protection

I hereby affirm that the above information is true and accurate under penalty of law

Registrant Signature

Date

Complete this log and keep for your records. If you are notified of your inclusion in a random audit of continuing education hours, you will provide this log and all supporting documentation of participation to the West Virginia Board of Architects. You may also provide a copy of your AIA Transcript as supporting evidence. If you provide your AIA Transcript, please include a copy of your AIA membership card.